The Sagittarius woman…

6 Jul

I used to joke when people asked me what my astrological sign is. Instead of answering, I’d mock “Closed For Repairs” or “Caution, Curves Ahead”.

Except I’ve really been giving it a lot of thought lately. Maybe it’s because I haven’t been paying much attention to myself over the last ten or so years. Maybe it’s because I’ve always believed life isn’t just what we have in the here and now, and that I really was shot in the back with an arrow back in the 1700s. Or something like that.

Either way, I hadn’t looked at the personality traits of my sun sign since I was a wee gurl. Way before I got hitched. So in my quest to know a little bit more about me, I read up on my sign. Kinda prophetic since I had been ignoring all sorts of signs for a long time. But reading about the traits of Sagittarius women resonated very much with me.

I do love tattoos...

“Freedom is so important to Sagittarius that they will actually make decisions based on the amount of freedom that is given by the choice they have made, as a result, sometimes a good opportunity is turned down because of it’s high commitment… They have a vibrant, expansive personality that is free like a bird… full of curiosity… but if she gets unhappy or bored, she won’t bother to fix any problems, she will just walk out and never look back…”

Holy shit. How the hell did they know this about me and I totally forgot? For those of you who know me even a little, doesn’t this sound just a bit familiar?!?

But what does this refreshed understanding of my sign mean to me today as a suddenly separated woman intent on figuring out my life? I’m not sure. I mean earlier this year I thought I was an Ophiuchus. Then I thought the axis shift meant that most Sag’s and Cap’s were now in the same bucket. Who really knows. What I do believe is that the typical traits in the standard Sag woman remind me of the girl I used to be. And it means I’m one step closer to being truer to myself. And that’s pretty damned empowering.

Leave a Reply

